Emergency Services

**In case of emergency, dial 911**


Mifflin County Regional Police Department (MCRPD)
77 Reserve Lane
Lewistown, PA 17044
Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: 717-248-9607
Station: 717-248-1900

Derry Township contracts with the Mifflin County Regional Police Department for twenty-four hour police services. The Regional Police station is located in the Township building. All visitors wishing to speak to the police should use the front entrance to the building.

Non-Emergency Calls
For all non-emergency calls, please dial 717-248-9607 (Mifflin County Communications Center).

**Please note: since officers-on-duty spend much of his/her time patrolling or responding to calls, many times an officer is not immediately available at the station. Please dial the non-emergency number (717-248-9607) and state that you are in the lobby and requesting an officer.

Fire Companies

Chief Logan Volunteer Fire Department
Chief Eric Moist
425 Highland Avenue
Lewistown, PA 17044

Yeagertown Volunteer Fire Company
Chief Chris Treaster
8 S. Main Street
Yeagertown, PA 17099

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Fame EMS
701 Valley Street
Lewistown, PA 17044
www.fameems.org (website under construction)


Geisinger Lewistown Hospital
400 Highland Ave.
Lewistown, PA 17044

Geisinger Lewistown Hospital